Death after Dying…

Instead of growing, I’m fading

Instead of going, I’m waiting

Instead of having, I’m taking

Instead of breathing, I’m shaking

Instead of loving, I’m hating

Instead of lighting, I’m shading

Instead of standing, I’m falling

Instead of smiling, I’m bawling

Instead of knowing, I’m flaking

Instead of living, I’m faking

Instead of building, I’m cremating

Instead of feeling, I’m disintegrating

Instead of saving, I’m losing

Instead of mending, I’m bruising

Instead of resting, I’m waking

Instead of calming, I’m quaking

Instead of drying, I’m crying

Instead of blooming, I’m dying

Instead of giving, I’m sitting

Instead of filling, I’m emptying

Instead of finding I’m seeking

Instead of holding, I’m leaking

Instead of avoiding, I’m causing

Instead of moving, I’m pausing

Instead of letting, I’m making

Instead of bonding, I’m breaking

Instead of cleansing, I’m soiling

Instead of surviving, I’m spoiling

Instead of showing, I’m hiding

Instead of telling, I’m lying

Instead of beginning, I’m ending

Instead of straightening, I’m bending

Instead of sending, I’m keeping

Instead of containing, I’m leaking

Instead of changing, I’m staying

Instead of accepting, I’m weighing

Instead of being, I’m trying

Instead of producing, I’m buying

Instead of flying, I’m grounding

Instead of striding, I’m bounding

Leave a Reply

