ThatWasTheDayIDied

They called me names and looked at me weird

They wouldn’t even speak to me let alone lend an ear

They yelled at me and put me down

They froze me out without a sound

They made me feel dead inside

That was the day my heart died

They spoke as though I was for shit

Stuck up a nose when I wanted a friend

Left me high, dry, and all alone

Never called me on the phone

And so the days went by and I gave up the try

I broke into a thousand pieces

Made myself pray to Jesus

They washed me away

I’ll remember that day

When no one was there when I was lost

When my bitterness payed it’s overdue cost

No one could see the damage inside

She broke me down.  I wanted to die

She doesn’t understand

She’ll leave forever

Broken

And that was the End

Leave a Reply

