I need ‘no contact’ with narcisistic people, to protect my healing. And that *is* okay…

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

 

nc

 

I have to have ‘no contact’ with narcissistic/sociopathic traits people.

They trigger me far too much, due to all the severe abuse in the first 20 years of my life from narcissistic/sociopathic abusers/parents.

It isn’t because I hate people who have mental health issues, like narcissism. I don’t hate them. I wish they could be healed.

But, *my healing* is more important, than having to have these types of people in my life.

It was a looooooong time, before I realised, I needed to think this way. I was programmed since birth, to accept these behaviours and not have any needed responses back. I was programmed through considerable severe abuse, to believe I deserved nothing more, than these abusive behaviours.

I have also worked on not feel guilty/wrong about this perfectly acceptable need/boundary.

 
images2P0C1HLV
 
I do realise, I trigger easily and the reason for that – being very…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

